Skip to main content

Databases: Anthropology and Sociology

Anthropology and Sociology

AnthroSource
Full-text collection of the American Anthropological Association (AAA)

Cairn
Près de 500 revues de sciences humaines et sociales en français

ELDIS, Gender
News and documents on the role of gender equality issues in achieving development goals.

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Full-text titles, including peer-reviewed journals on social science, humanities, national and global news sources, etc.

Francis
Extensive bibliographic indexing for millions of records dating back over 40 years. Multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences

IBSS – International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (ProQuest)
Produced by the LSE, IBSS focuses on the four core social science disciplines: anthropology, economics, politics and sociology

Oxfam Policy & Practice
Books, policy papers, research reports, case studies, journal articles, etc.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences

SSRN – Social Science Research Network
An open access repository composed of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences

Web of Science (Thomson Reuters)
The world's most trusted citation index for scientific and scholarly research

Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of peer reviewed journals and books covering social science

Save Time, Ask a Librarian

The Graduate Institute Library's picture
The Graduate Institute Library
Contact:
Mon-Fri 10 am-6 pm
D +41 22 908 58 89