Skip to main content

Databases: Anthropology & Sociology of Development

Anthropology & Sociology of Development

AnthroSource
Full-text collection of the American Anthropological Association (AAA).

Cairn
Près de 500 revues de sciences humaines et sociales en français.

ELDIS, Gender - Electronic Development Information Source, Gender
Access to relevant, diverse and credible research on the role of gender equality issues in achieving development goals.

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Full-text titles, including peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage: Social sciences, Humanities, National and global news sources, etc.

Francis
Topics covered in this database include: education, energy economics, ethnology, geography, Latin America, philosophy, public health, religion, sociology, etc.

IBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (ProQuest)
Produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science, it includes references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.

Policy & Practice
Produced by Oxfam. Free access to books, policy papers, research reports, case studies, journal articles and more.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Sociology (Sage)
A Sage Journals full-text collection.

SSRN - Social Science Research Network
An open access repository composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences.

Urban studies & planning (Sage)
A Sage Journals full-text collection.

Web of Science: Social Sciences Citation Index (Thomson Reuters)
Subject coverage: anthropology, sociology, urban studies, etc.

Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of peer reviewed journals and books covering social science, humanities, etc.

Save Time, Ask a Librarian

The Graduate Institute Library's picture
The Graduate Institute Library
Contact:
Mon-Fri 10 am-6 pm
D +41 22 908 58 89