Skip to main content

Databases

International Law

Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals (password)
Full text of the most important decisions of the ICTY, ICTR, the Special Court for Sierra Leone, the International Criminal Tribunal for Timor-Leste, and the ICC.
341.4(094.9) HEIA 22508

Cambridge Law Reports
Cambridge Law Reports offers fast and easy access to key reports, including the content of the leading International Law Reports series.

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
Allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law.

Collected Courses of the Hague Academy / Recueils des cours de l'Académie de La Haye
Electronic version of the longstanding book series on international law.

HeinOnline (password)
An online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history.

Humanitarian Organisations Database
A database of organisations active in the humanitarian field.

IBFD - Tax Research Platform

International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Dispute Resolution Library (password)
A searchable online service provided by the ICC International Court of Arbitration containing relevant documents from its established publications on arbitration.

Investment Claims
Fully searchable arbitration awards and decisions, bilateral investment treaties, multilateral treaties, journal articles, monographs, and arbitration laws all linked and cross-referenced by the Oxford Law Citator.

Investor-State LawGuide
"Investor-State LawGuide (ISLG) significantly reduces the time it takes to conduct comprehensive research for investment treaty law."

Kluwer Arbitration
Online resource for international arbitration research. It contains commentary from expert authors and a collection of primary source materials.

Kluwer Law International
Subject coverage: Air & Space Law, Arbitration/Litigation, Corporate/Commercial Law, Comparative Law, Competition Law, Environmental/Energy Law,European Community Law,Intellectual Property, International Law,International Trade Law, Labour Law/Social Security, Transportation Law, Taxation.

MPEPIL Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
A comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.

Nexis Uni
Full-text information from all types of news, media as well as country profiles, law reviews, federal and state case law, biographies, company profiles and financials (public and private).

Oxford International Organizations
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) has set new standards for currency and coverage of public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of a number of key non-English decisions. With reports on over 5,500 cases, ORIL is now rightly regarded as a must-have resource for the international law researcher.

Oxford Journals
Academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas.

Oxford Public International Law
A single location providing integrated access across our international law services:
- the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

- Oxford International Organizations

- Oxford Reports on International Law
-
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
.

Oxford Reports on International Law
Decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals. The full scope of international case law is here available in one place, accompanied by expert analysis and cross-case navigation via the Oxford Law Citator.

Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law brings a major new dimension to our offerings for scholars and practitioners working in public international law. Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.

Reports of International Arbitral Awards / Recueil des sentences arbitrales
Collection strictly limited to international decisions, i.e. those rendered between States. Awards between a private individual or body and a State have been omitted.

RULAC Rule of Law in Armed Conflicts Project
An initiative of the Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights to support the application and implementation of international law in armed conflict

Sovereign Limits
" Sovereign Limits is the world’s most comprehensive and thoroughly researched digital database of land and maritime boundaries. Trusted by industry leaders in web mapping and large research institutions, Sovereign Limits provides robust spatial and analytical information on every international border. The database offers a detailed mapping scale of 1:25,000 or larger, attributed GIS data, instant access to primary source documents, and much more."

Système de diffusion électronique des Documents de l'ONU / Official Document System of the United Nations (ODS)
ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents.
The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs.

TradeLawGuide
TradeLawGuide enables you to utilse a methodical approach when researching WTO jurisprudence and provides an efficient means to improve the comprehensiveness of your research.

UN ilibrary
The United Nations iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations (publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.)

US Congressional documents (HeinOnline)
Full-text. Complete Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1980. It includes: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and Congressional Hearings (1927-1994), as well as other important congressional material.

Westlaw
Westlaw provides access to multiple categories of materials, including case law, legislation, law reviews and journals, treaties and jurisprudence from around the world.

WorldTradeLaw.net
Brief analysis of all WTO Appellate Body reports, Panel Reports and arbitrations. Contains also GATT and WTO Panel Reports, the key legal texts, and documents relating to the WTO negotiating history.

World Treaty Library
More than 180'000 treaties (1648->), treaty-related law review articles, publications that relate to treaties and treaty research.