Skip to main content

Databases: International Relations & Political Science

International Relations & Political Science

ACD - Armed Conflict Database
A source of data and independent analysis on current and recent conflicts.

CIAO – Columbia International Affairs Online
A wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Full-text titles, including peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage: Social science, Humanities, National and global news sources, etc.

Francis
Extensive bibliographic indexing for millions of records dating back over 40 years. Multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences.

GreenR – Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources (Gale)
Physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topical portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.

IBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (ProQuest)
Produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science, IBSS focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines - anthropology, economics, politics and sociology -.

PAIS International (ProQuest)
Bibliographic database which covers important political, economic, and social issues.

PSI - Praeger Security International Online
Full-text, electronic resource available on international security, including defense and foreign policy, strategy, regional security, military history, and terrorism.

Political Science (Sage)
A Sage Journals full-text collection. Subject coverage: General Political Science, American Government Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace/Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory/Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.

Urban studies & planning (Sage)
A Sage Journals fulltext collection. Subject coverage: Anthropology, Education, Environmental Science, Policy Analysis, Political Science, Regional Geography, Regional Science, Residential and Community Development, Social Dynamics, Spatial Dynamics, Cultural Dynamics, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Culture, Urban Geography, Urban Policy, Urban Politics, etc.

SSRN - Social Science Research Network
An open access repository composed of a number of specialised research networks in each of the social sciences.

US Congressional documents (password)

Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1980. It includes the predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and Congressional Hearings (1927-1994), as well as other important congressional material.

WoK - Web of Knowledge (Thomson Reuters)
Access to the world's leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data.

Wiley Online Library
A multidisciplinary collection of peer reviewed journals and books covering social science, humanities, etc.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
Citations, abstracts and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law and public administration/policy.

Save Time, Ask a Librarian

The Graduate Institute Library's picture
The Graduate Institute Library
Contact:
Mon-Fri 10 am-6 pm
D +41 22 908 58 89