Skip to main content

Alerts and RSS Feeds

Creating Alerts in Databases

EBSCOhost is a platform which provides access to many databases, including:

In order to set up search alerts in EBSCOhost, you must create a personal account.

The GALE Cengage platform allows you to search these databases:

Creating a free account allows to save searches and to customise the platform, but even without registration, it is easy to create a search alert:

 

HeinOnline is a premier database in legal history containing:

  • law journals
  • legal classics
  • official documents
  • treaties and agreements

You have the ability to save catalogue search queries by creating a MyHein account.

 

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Create a MyJSTOR account to set up a search alert.

 

OpenEdition Journals – anciennement Revues.org – contient près de 500 revues scientifiques, le plus souvent en français.

Le système d'alerte permet d'enregistrer dans un compte personnel une sélection de recherches effectuées dans le portail.

Une fois les recherches mémorisées, un e-mail vous informe des nouveautés associées : articles et numéros de revues, événements scientifiques ou publications de carnets de recherche.

 


Proquest is a platform which allows you to search (individually or simultaneously) these databases:

ScienceDirect by Elsevier is a website which provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific and medical research.

Loading ...