Archives of International Organisations based in Geneva

• ILO Digital Collection:
  • The origins of the International Labour Organization Constitution
  • ITC ( International Training Centre)  Board - Official documents
  • Conférence internationale du Travail, 1st annual session, 1919
  • Governing Body of the ILO, 1st Session, 1919
  • Conseil d'administration du BIT, 1ère session, 1919
  • International Labour Conference. First Annual Meeting, 1919
  • Albert Thomas collection, first Director-General of the ILO (1919-1932)
  • International Conference of Labour Statisticians, first held in 1923.
  • First ILO Regional Conferences and Meetings, 1936
  • Guigui collection, this collection contains documents on the historical and political context of the labour movement.
  • Joint Maritime Commission (JMC)
  • The origins of the Constitution of the International Labour Organization: the Committee on International Labour Legislation
  • First Regional Meetings of the International Labour Organization
     
• Pre-war and wartime files (1919−1947)
• Post-war files (1948−1978)
• ILO Directors and Directors-General Archives:
  • Albert Thomas (1920−1932)
  • Harold Butler (1932−1938)
  • John G. Winant (1939−1941)
  • Edward Phelan (1941−1948)
  • David A. Morse (1948−1970)
  • C. Wilfred Jenks (1970−1973) and his private papers 
     
• International Labour Office (Basel, 1890−1919)
• Photographic and audiovisual collections

The ILO Library has acquired materials on all subjects related to the world of work including social movements, economic development and labour policies since 1920.

• ILO Library’s historical collection 
• ILO Library’s knowledge hub
• ILO Research Depository

Labordoc - The ILO Institutional and OA Repository: ILO publications, meeting documents, ILO products in Open Access, and the International Labour Review (ILR) collection of articles since 1921