| CERN
European Organization for Nuclear Research Archives |
The CERN Archives includes files of letters, memos, reports, notes, and other documents created or received by CERN since the 1950s |
|
International Committee of the Red Cross |
The ICRC Archives document the history of humanity through the prism of humanitarian action during warfare from 1863 until today. |
|
International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies |
The IFRC Archives contains records created or received by the Secretariat of the IFRC from 1919. |
|
International Labour Organisation |
The ILO's Historical Archives consist of pre-war and wartime files (1919−1947), post-war files (1948−1978), together with a number of special collections which include personal archives, private papers, the records of the International Labour Office (Basel, 1890−1919) and photographic and audiovisual collections. |
|
International Migration Organisation |
IOM is currently undertaking the reorganisation, processing and preservation of its historical archives. For the time being, IOM can give only very limited access to the archives. |
|
International Telecommunications Union |
The ITU is one of the oldest international organisations. The ITU Archives collection covers historic archives documenting the activities and administration of ITU and a small set of world and regional maps of telecommunications networks prepared by ITU, 1875-1930. |
| League of Nations | The archives of the predecessor of the United Nations (1919-1946) are held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva. |
|
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs |
The archives of the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) from 1991 to the present are held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva. |
|
Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights |
The archives of the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) from 1993 can be consulted at the UN Library & Archives Geneva. |
|
United Nations Trade and Development |
The archives of the United Nations Trade and Development (UNCTAD) are held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva. They consists of the archives and Registry collection produced or received by UNCTAD during the period 1964 to present. |
|
United Nations Disaster Relief Organisation |
The archives of the Office of the United Nations Disaster Relief Organisation (UNDRO) for the period from 1971 to 1991 are held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva. |
|
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe |
The archives of the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) consist of the archives and Registry collection produced or received by UNECE from 1947. The archives are held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva. |
|
International Bureau of Education |
The International Bureau of Education (IBE) was created in Geneva in 1925 as a private non-governmental organisation and became an international organisation in 1929. In 1969, the IBE became part of UNESCO as an international center of comparative education. |
|
United Nations Office at Geneva (UNOG) |
Archival Fonds and Collections held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva include those from UN Geneva and many UN Geneva-based organisations The UN Archives Geneva also holds the archives of the League of Nations (entirely digitised and available online), international peace movements, and private papers. |
|
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, UN Refugee Agency |
The UNHCR Archives contain information from the founding of the organisation in 1950 to the present day. They also hold several pre-UNHCR collections, which provide valuable background to the development of protection work. |
|
United Nations Institute for Training and Research Archives |
The archives of the United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR) covering the period of 1977 to 2012 are held by the UN Library & Archives Geneva. |
|
World Health Organisation |
The WHO Archives include textual paper documents, such as correspondence, reports, and certificates, as well as numerous photographs and some sound recordings. The WHO Archives hold documents produced by organisations involved in international health before the foundation of the WHO. |
|
World Intellectual Property Organisation |
The World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO) Archives provides information about and access to WIPO’s historical collections, including materials from its predecessor organisation, the United International Bureaux for the Protection of Intellectual Property (BIRPI), and WIPO meeting documents dating from the organisation’s creation in 1970. |
|
World Trade Organization |
The GATT/WTO Records and Archives Management Section (RAMS) manages the records of the Secretariat that have enduring historical and administrative value. The holdings include three fonds and collections related to International trade agreements, trade disputes and trade rules. |
