© Geneva Graduate Institute
The Geneva Graduate Institute owns special collections donated by professors and institutions involved in international cooperation.
The collections cover a period from the end of the 19th century to the 21st century and provide a deeper understanding of contemporary history through economic, legal, political and anthropological perspectives:
| Archives for Afghanistan from Pierre Centlivres – Honorary Professor and former Director of University of Neuchâtel's Ethnology Institute (Switzerland) and his wife, Micheline Centlivres-Demont, ethnologist | 1956-2019 (Creation) | |
| Arbitration Cases | Collections concerning several arbitration cases held by the Geneva Graduate Institute. These documents, some of which are handwritten or annotated, are classified under the name of the professors Lucius Caflisch and Philippe Cahier | |
| Archives personnelles de Henri-Philippe Cart sur l'Afrique du Sud, relatives à la mise sur pied d'une politique suisse visant à renforcer la société civile sud-africaine, encore sous le régime de l'apartheid. | 1974-2002 (Creation) | |
| Archives du Centre européen de la culture liées à la diversité des activités de cette organisation, certaines d’entre elles ayant été pionnières à leur époque | 1941-1999 (Creation) | |
| Fonds Claude Bellanger |
Collection d'archives autour du journalisme et de la liberté de la presse (XVII-XXème siècle), constituée par Claude Bellanger, ancien résistant et fondateur du journal Le Parisien. |
|
| Capital Markets of the World is a unique collection of stock exchange lists covering more than 40 markets in all continents for 150 years | 1844-1989 (Creation) | |
| Archives de la fondation créée par Chistoph Eckenstein pour l'étude des relations de la Suisse avec le Tiers-Monde et le soutien des activités de l'IUED | ||
|
International Documentation Network on the Great African Lakes Region |
Almost 4'000 unpublished documents about the Great African Lakes Region (texts from local NGOs, political parties, researchers, scholars, local press, individuals etc.), most of them produced between 1990 and 2000 | 1948-2009 (Creation) |
| Archives of the International Council on Human Rights Policy, organisation protecting and promoting human rights | 1994-2012 (Creation) | |
| Archives for Indochina from Alexandre Casella, former war correspondent and Director of Centre Asie (Centre for Asian Studies) in the 1970's | 1963-1989 (Creation) | |
| IPB | Archives of the International Peace Bureau, non-governmental organisation founded in 1891, as a result of consultations of national peace societies | 1910-2017 (Creation) |
| Mémoire vivante de l'IUED | Une trentaine d'entretiens de professeurs et de personnalités de l’Institut universitaire d’études du développement | 2009 (Creation) |
| Archives of Alain Monnier, ethnologist from Geneva, specialised in Papuan, Indonesian and Amazonian civilisations | 1905-2009 (Creation) | |
| A collection of books from or about recipients of the Right Livelihood Awards, a prize to "honour courageous change-makers | ||
| A collection of old and rare books focused on diplomacy and peace-building, coming from a donation made in the memory of the alumnus Dr Ronald F. Dreyer (1950-2009) | ||
| Rougemont 2.0 propose une édition numérique et scientifique des œuvres et manuscrits inédits de Denis de Rougemont (1906-1985), illustrant ses activités de militant fédéraliste et d’écrivain engagé | ||
| SEP IUED | Archives du Service Etudes et Projet, créé en 1979 suite à la désignation de l'IUED par la DDC comme un des régisseurs pour l'exécution de projets bilatéraux sous mandat | 1962-2008 (Creation) |
| Boris Souvarine Papers | Personal archives and collection materials of French communist, Boris Souvarine (1895-1984) | 1816-1985 (Creation) |
| UN TPNW | Documents relating to the adoption of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons by the UN on 7 July 2017 | 2017 (Creation) |
| FBI files concerning Mark [Marc] Zborowski (January 27, 1908 – April 30, 1990), an anthropologist and an NKVD agent in Paris during the 1930s and in New York during the 1940s | 1938-2000 (Creation) |